An Alsacian Christmas, part 1/3 (Mulhouse)

Sunday, November 28, 2010- Took a 5 hour train ride up to Mulhouse (I briefly mentioned this ride earlier). I had delicious Alsacian food.

I gawked at the famous Alsacian architecture and fell in love with all the colorful buildings.

I also visited a ridiculous museum with one of the largest collections in the world.

But more importantly, I went to the Christmas market.

They sold beautiful things.

I ate more delicious food.

Christmas in Europe is clearly where it’s at. Tomorrow I’m off to Strasbourg (Part 2/3 of our Alsacian Christmas story) and Sunday I’ll be in Colmar (Part 3/3), so have a good weekend, folks! More Christmas love and cheer to come.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “An Alsacian Christmas, part 1/3 (Mulhouse)

  1. M-fizzle says:

    Oh you put me in such a Christmas Spirit! LOVE IT. food. travel. festivities. ❤

  2. […] sauerkraut served with a sausage and spitzal pasta. Since I had already tried that when I went to Mulhouse and thought that the choucroute was just a little too sour for my liking, I decided to try another […]

Leave a Reply

