an unseen side of Lyon and the Rhône

Easter Sunday I biked 25 km along the banks of the Rhône River. I started at my place, headed south to the Parc de Gerland, and then turned around and biked north to the Parc de la Tête d’Or. Even though it was a holiday there were still many people out enjoying the warm spring day. I decided to keep going once I did my tour of the Tête d’Or, and I found yet another park along the river banks. The Parc de Feyssine is just northeast of the Parc de la Tête d’Or, but by comparison it is a haven in the city! Here it is only the truly sportive runners or bikers (or the adventurous picnic-ing groups) for it is much more difficult to access. The trails were sparsely populated, but forget that- look at these views of the Rhône. Such a comparison to the shots taken from Lyon’s center.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “an unseen side of Lyon and the Rhône

  1. Jess says:

    the water is beautiful! so reflective.

  2. A J says:

    Gorgeous shots.

  3. M-fizzle says:

    this is absolutely gorgeous

  4. Jill says:

    just caught myself up on your last few posts and the link you put on fbk. i enjoy being able to live through you while i sit at my government cubicle

Leave a Reply

